Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Salish Coast Elementary

A public regular school in Port Townsend, Washington, in Port Townsend School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

528
Students enrolled
31.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
27051.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
164
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Salish Coast Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten18
Kindergarten102
Grade 177
Grade 286
Grade 381
Grade 480
Grade 584
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Salish Coast Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian64
Black or African American13
Hispanic/Latino2338
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3027
White175219
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 528 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 64% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 72% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 71% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Jefferson County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530684001005

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved