Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Sacajawea Elementary School

A public regular school in Seattle, Washington, in Seattle School District No. 1. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

220
Students enrolled
18.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
7031.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
44
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sacajawea Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten24
Kindergarten32
Grade 133
Grade 241
Grade 333
Grade 421
Grade 536
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sacajawea Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian108
Black or African American1010
Hispanic/Latino1725
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2114
White4460
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 220 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 21% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 27% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 24% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
King County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530771001242

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved