Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ronald E. McNair Junior High

A public regular school in Lake City, South Carolina, in Florence 03. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

275
Students enrolled
17.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Suppressed by NCES
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ronald E. McNair Junior High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 7137
Grade 8138
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ronald E. McNair Junior High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American112114
Hispanic/Latino118
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races26
White912
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 275 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 13% of the 1,226 schools in South Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 61% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, distant
County
Florence County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
450219001647

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved