Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Rocktown High

A public regular school in Harrisonburg, Virginia, in Harrisonburg City Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,011
Students enrolled
67
Teachers, full-time equivalent
85784.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
857
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Rocktown High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9307
Grade 10273
Grade 11240
Grade 12191
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Rocktown High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian2014
Black or African American5451
Hispanic/Latino260308
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1732
White97158
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,011 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 85% of the 1,860 schools in Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 55% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
New
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, small
County
Harrisonburg city
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
510186003156

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved