Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ridgecrest Es

A public regular school in Lawton, Oklahoma, in Lawton. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

456
Students enrolled
25.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
41691.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
356
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ridgecrest Es by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten1
Kindergarten71
Grade 155
Grade 271
Grade 389
Grade 483
Grade 586
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ridgecrest Es by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native911
Asian20
Black or African American5155
Hispanic/Latino5051
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander55
Two or more races4645
White6660
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 456 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 55% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 72% of the 1,779 schools in Oklahoma that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 75% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
RIDGECREST ES
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Comanche County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
401725000814

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved