Record · School
Reno High School
A public regular school in Reno, Nevada, in Washoe County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 1,741
- Students enrolled
- 69.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 47627.3% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- 424
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 493 |
| Grade 10 | 430 |
| Grade 11 | 405 |
| Grade 12 | 408 |
| Ungraded | 5 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 7 | 3 |
| Asian | 37 | 50 |
| Black or African American | 27 | 20 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 237 | 236 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 5 | 10 |
| Two or more races | 67 | 66 |
| White | 448 | 525 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,741 in 2024–25
- Larger than 97% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 93% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 25.1 in 2024–25
- More than 96% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- RENO HIGH SCHOOL
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- Level
- High
- Locale
- City, large
- County
- Washoe County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- Supplemental Virtual
- NCES school ID
- 320048000239
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved