Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

ReNEW Schaumburg Elementary

A public regular school in New Orleans, Louisiana, in ReNEW Schaumburg Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

683
Students enrolled
50.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
62391.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
529
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at ReNEW Schaumburg Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten48
Kindergarten63
Grade 171
Grade 273
Grade 366
Grade 475
Grade 569
Grade 674
Grade 764
Grade 880
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at ReNEW Schaumburg Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American259258
Hispanic/Latino7276
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races79
White02
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 683 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 80% of the 1,299 schools in Louisiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 40% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Orleans Parish
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
220025502376

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved