Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Renaissance Charter School

A public regular school in Jackson Heights, New York, in Renaissance Charter School. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

657
Students enrolled
Missing from the state’s report
Teachers, full-time equivalent
53681.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Renaissance Charter School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten30
Grade 130
Grade 229
Grade 330
Grade 430
Grade 559
Grade 660
Grade 760
Grade 860
Grade 965
Grade 1088
Grade 1161
Grade 1254
Ungraded1
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Renaissance Charter School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian6155
Black or African American113
Hispanic/Latino264227
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races16
White1015
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 657 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 77% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 78% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
RENAISSANCE CHARTER SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, large
County
Queens County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360005904803

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved