Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Reeds Spring Middle

A public regular school in Reeds Spring, Missouri, in Reeds Spring R-IV. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

268
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
16360.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
69
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Reeds Spring Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 7117
Grade 8151
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Reeds Spring Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian02
Black or African American13
Hispanic/Latino116
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races96
White104125
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 268 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 27% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 41% of the 2,308 schools in Missouri that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
REEDS SPRING MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Stone County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
292616000786

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved