Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ralph Waldo Emerson Elementary School

A public regular school in Phoenix, Arizona, in Phoenix Elementary District (4256). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

189
Students enrolled
22
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
110
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ralph Waldo Emerson Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten18
Kindergarten31
Grade 135
Grade 230
Grade 326
Grade 429
Grade 520
Grade 60
Grade 70
Grade 80
Ungraded0
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ralph Waldo Emerson Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native45
Asian33
Black or African American86
Hispanic/Latino4481
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races57
White1012
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 189 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 18% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 25% of the 2,137 schools in Arizona that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 8.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 6% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Maricopa County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
040630000522

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved