Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

R. Rex Parris High

A public alternative school in Palmdale, California, in Antelope Valley Union High. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

469
Students enrolled
21.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
39283.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
276
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at R. Rex Parris High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 90
Grade 101
Grade 11175
Grade 12293
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at R. Rex Parris High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian24
Black or African American2938
Hispanic/Latino154215
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races74
White86
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 469 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 57% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 49% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 21.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 90% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060282010514

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved