Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Quest Charter Academy

A public regular school in Taylor, Michigan, in Quest Charter Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

683
Students enrolled
40
Teachers, full-time equivalent
57984.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Quest Charter Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten69
Grade 1105
Grade 2103
Grade 372
Grade 485
Grade 573
Grade 650
Grade 761
Grade 865
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Quest Charter Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian32
Black or African American190160
Hispanic/Latino3845
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races4435
White8482
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 683 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Wayne County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
260096508062

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved