Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Puu Kukui Elementary School

A public regular school in Wailuku, Hawaii, in Hawaii Department of Education. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

750
Students enrolled
47
Teachers, full-time equivalent
25233.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
144
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Puu Kukui Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten13
Kindergarten123
Grade 1124
Grade 2103
Grade 3120
Grade 4140
Grade 5127
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Puu Kukui Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian6088
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino7085
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander6691
Two or more races99106
White4440
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 750 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 82% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 79% of the 296 schools in Hawaii that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 63% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Maui County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
150003000297

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved