Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Prospect Ridge Academy

A public regular school in Broomfield, Colorado, in Adams 12 Five Star Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,478
Students enrolled
77.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
875.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Prospect Ridge Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten88
Grade 1100
Grade 2100
Grade 3100
Grade 4100
Grade 5125
Grade 6125
Grade 7126
Grade 8127
Grade 9130
Grade 10119
Grade 11129
Grade 12109
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Prospect Ridge Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native24
Asian108111
Black or African American65
Hispanic/Latino10591
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races4650
White480469
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,478 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 96% of the 1,892 schools in Colorado that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 82% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, small
County
Broomfield County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
080690006507

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved