Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Positive Pathways Transition Center

A public alternative school in Orlando, Florida, in Orange. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

273
Students enrolled
31
Teachers, full-time equivalent
18266.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
171
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Positive Pathways Transition Center by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten0
Grade 10
Grade 21
Grade 31
Grade 42
Grade 53
Grade 66
Grade 730
Grade 836
Grade 946
Grade 1050
Grade 1161
Grade 1237
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Positive Pathways Transition Center by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian03
Black or African American3488
Hispanic/Latino3776
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races13
White1218
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 273 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 18% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 8.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 7% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
POSITIVE PATHWAYS TRANSITION CENTER
Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120144007536

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved