Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Pocatello High School

A public regular school in Pocatello, Idaho, in Pocatello District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,281
Students enrolled
59
Teachers, full-time equivalent
444 34.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
336
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Pocatello High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9363
Grade 10327
Grade 11309
Grade 12282
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Pocatello High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native59
Asian11
Black or African American43
Hispanic/Latino9787
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander60
Two or more races2732
White500509
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,281 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 95% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 21.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 89% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
POCATELLO HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, small
County
Bannock County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160264000478

More about Idaho →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved