Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Poage Elementary School

A public regular school in Ashland, Kentucky, in Ashland Independent. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

304
Students enrolled
25
Teachers, full-time equivalent
17156.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
163
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Poage Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten49
Grade 145
Grade 252
Grade 358
Grade 450
Grade 550
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Poage Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian12
Black or African American54
Hispanic/Latino23
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races67
White127147
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 304 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 32% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 31% of the 1,401 schools in Kentucky that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Boyd County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
210015000029

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved