Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Pioneer Elementary School

A public regular school in Preston, Idaho, in Preston Joint District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

533
Students enrolled
25
Teachers, full-time equivalent
260 48.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
140
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Pioneer Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten30
Kindergarten169
Grade 1160
Grade 2174
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Pioneer Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American20
Hispanic/Latino3526
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races66
White200257
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 533 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 65% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 78% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 21.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 89% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
PIONEER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 2
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Franklin County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160096000709

More about Idaho →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved