Record · School
Pinnacle Charter High School
A public alternative school in Nogales, Arizona, in Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009). NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 52
- Students enrolled
- 24.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Not in the publisher’s file for this year
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- Not in the publisher’s file for this year
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 6 |
| Grade 10 | 8 |
| Grade 11 | 15 |
| Grade 12 | 23 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 0 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 0 | 0 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 25 | 27 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 0 | 0 |
| White | 0 | 0 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
Beside Arizona and the nation, 2024–25
1 more column on a wider screen
| Measure | This school | Arizona |
|---|---|---|
| Students enrolled | 52 | 1,102,246 |
| Teachers, full-time equivalent | 24.5 | 61,716.3 |
| Pupils per teacher | 2.1 | 17.5 |
The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 1,976 in Arizona; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.
| Grade | This school | Arizona |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 10 | 8 | 89,195 |
| Grade 11 | 15 | 90,457 |
| Grade 12 | 23 | 99,326 |
| Grade 9 | 6 | 86,274 |
| Not Specified | 0 | 0 |
Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 52 in 2024–25
- Larger than 5% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 9% of the 2,137 schools in Arizona that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 2.1 in 2024–25
- More than 396 of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Alternative School
- Charter
- Yes
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- Level
- High
- Locale
- Town, remote
- County
- Santa Cruz County
- School lunch program
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 040062502157
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved