Skip to content

Record · School

Pinckneyville Elementary School

A public regular school in Pinckneyville, Illinois, in Pinckneyville SD 50. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

268
Students enrolled
17.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11342.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Pinckneyville Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten9
Kindergarten58
Grade 147
Grade 251
Grade 351
Grade 452
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Pinckneyville Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian41
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino22
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races46
White128120
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 268 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 27% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 29% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Pinckneyville Elem School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Perry County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
170000903322

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved