Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Palmetto Middle

A public regular school in Mullins, South Carolina, in Marion 10. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

297
Students enrolled
15
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Suppressed by NCES
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Palmetto Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6102
Grade 795
Grade 8100
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Palmetto Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American11587
Hispanic/Latino711
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races710
White2930
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 297 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 31% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 15% of the 1,226 schools in South Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 84% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, distant
County
Marion County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
450390800772

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved