Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Oxford Online Virtual School

A public regular school in Oxford, Kansas, in Oxford. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

51
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Oxford Online Virtual School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 11
Grade 20
Grade 31
Grade 42
Grade 53
Grade 64
Grade 74
Grade 83
Grade 95
Grade 104
Grade 1113
Grade 1211
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Oxford Online Virtual School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American21
Hispanic/Latino33
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races11
White1921
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Kansas and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Kansas and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolKansas
Students enrolled51477,006
Teachers, full-time equivalentNot reported by the state34,894.5
Pupils per teacherNo ratio: a count is missing13.6

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 1,294 in Kansas; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Kansas, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolKansas
Grade 1132,049
Grade 10437,256
Grade 111336,653
Grade 121136,362
Grade 2033,391
Grade 3134,668
Grade 4233,866
Grade 5334,857
Grade 6434,909
Grade 7435,544
Grade 8335,470
Grade 9537,408
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 51 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 5% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 6% of the 1,337 schools in Kansas that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 1 to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Sumner County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Exclusively virtual
NCES school ID
201044002142

More about Kansas →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved