Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58

A public regular school in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, in Sioux Falls School District 49-5. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

608
Students enrolled
35.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
316 52.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
166
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten100
Grade 1118
Grade 2101
Grade 3102
Grade 4104
Grade 583
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native1816
Asian52
Black or African American3034
Hispanic/Latino4258
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1720
White169197
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 608 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 73% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 92% of the 684 schools in South Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Minnehaha County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
466627000813

More about South Dakota →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved