Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Orchard Park

A public regular school in Oakley, California, in Antioch Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

751
Students enrolled
30.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
54572.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
312
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Orchard Park by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten93
Grade 172
Grade 273
Grade 372
Grade 482
Grade 583
Grade 692
Grade 795
Grade 889
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Orchard Park by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian3529
Black or African American6258
Hispanic/Latino200172
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander25
Two or more races2531
White5179
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 751 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 82% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 79% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 24.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 95% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Contra Costa County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060285011904

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved