Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Omar D Blair Charter School

A public regular school in Denver, Colorado, in School District No. 1 in the county of Denver and State of C. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

783
Students enrolled
55
Teachers, full-time equivalent
62079.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Omar D Blair Charter School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten84
Grade 196
Grade 295
Grade 390
Grade 498
Grade 585
Grade 678
Grade 776
Grade 881
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Omar D Blair Charter School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native12
Asian5056
Black or African American116147
Hispanic/Latino95133
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander4252
Two or more races1922
White1632
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 783 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 84% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 88% of the 1,892 schools in Colorado that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 47% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Denver County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
080336001838

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved