Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

O'dell Elementary

A public regular school in Celina, Texas, in Celina ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

770
Students enrolled
40.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
9712.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at O'dell Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten123
Grade 1136
Grade 2106
Grade 3142
Grade 4114
Grade 5149
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at O'dell Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native57
Asian116142
Black or African American3426
Hispanic/Latino4854
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2623
White139149
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 770 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 83% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 78% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 81% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
O'DELL EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Collin County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481329013517

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved