Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Nunam Iqua School

A public regular school in Nunam Iqua, Alaska, in Lower Yukon School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

64
Students enrolled
5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
69
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
60
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Nunam Iqua School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten10
Grade 14
Grade 25
Grade 36
Grade 45
Grade 58
Grade 63
Grade 711
Grade 83
Grade 92
Grade 104
Grade 110
Grade 123
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Nunam Iqua School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native2733
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino00
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races22
White00
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 64 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 6% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 26% of the 484 schools in Alaska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 32% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Kusilvak Census Area
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
020000300413

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved