Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

North EdNew Horizons

A public special education school in Traverse City, Michigan, in Northwest Education Services. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

75
Students enrolled
14
Teachers, full-time equivalent
44 58.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at North EdNew Horizons by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten2
Grade 15
Grade 29
Grade 37
Grade 42
Grade 58
Grade 66
Grade 74
Grade 85
Grade 97
Grade 106
Grade 118
Grade 125
Ungraded1
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at North EdNew Horizons by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American14
Hispanic/Latino22
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races02
White2934
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 75 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 7% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 10% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 5.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 2% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Special Education School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, small
County
Grand Traverse County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
268044007779

More about Michigan →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved