Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

New Lima Es

A public regular school in Wewoka, Oklahoma, in New Lima. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

192
Students enrolled
13.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
16887.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
95
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at New Lima Es by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten24
Kindergarten19
Grade 111
Grade 218
Grade 318
Grade 421
Grade 522
Grade 622
Grade 721
Grade 816
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at New Lima Es by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native3221
Asian10
Black or African American13
Hispanic/Latino53
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2028
White3840
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 192 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 18% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 1,779 schools in Oklahoma that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 47% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
NEW LIMA ES
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Seminole County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
402136001054

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved