Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Neely O Brien Elementary School

A public regular school in Kent, Washington, in Kent School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

472
Students enrolled
35.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
316 66.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
260
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Neely O Brien Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten74
Grade 176
Grade 269
Grade 396
Grade 485
Grade 572
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Neely O Brien Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian2325
Black or African American5141
Hispanic/Latino8991
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2826
Two or more races2423
White2623
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Washington and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Washington and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolWashington
Students enrolled4721,094,502
Teachers, full-time equivalent35.660,616.9
Pupils per teacher13.317.9

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 2,275 in Washington; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Washington, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolWashington
Grade 17674,249
Grade 26978,772
Grade 39682,503
Grade 48578,978
Grade 57281,410
Kindergarten7477,396
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 472 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 57% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 64% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 36% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
King County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
530396002309

More about Washington →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved