Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Myrtle Place Elementary School

A public regular school in Lafayette, Louisiana, in Lafayette Parish. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

384
Students enrolled
21.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11630.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
99
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Myrtle Place Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten39
Kindergarten67
Grade 168
Grade 258
Grade 357
Grade 448
Grade 547
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Myrtle Place Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian22
Black or African American4137
Hispanic/Latino35
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races53
White138146
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 384 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 44% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 40% of the 1,299 schools in Louisiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 77% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Lafayette Parish
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
220087000685

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved