Record · School
Montgomery High School
A public regular school in Montgomery, Texas, in Montgomery ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 1,523
- Students enrolled
- 95.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 355 23.3% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- Not reported by the state
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 374 |
| Grade 10 | 397 |
| Grade 11 | 374 |
| Grade 12 | 378 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 3 | 6 |
| Asian | 3 | 10 |
| Black or African American | 33 | 41 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 146 | 141 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 29 | 26 |
| White | 531 | 554 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,523 in 2024–25
- Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 16.0 in 2024–25
- More than 64% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- MONTGOMERY H S
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- Level
- High
- Locale
- Town, fringe
- County
- Montgomery County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- Missing from the state’s report
- NCES school ID
- 483126003513
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved