Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Montair Elementary

A public regular school in Danville, California, in San Ramon Valley Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

484
Students enrolled
25.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
326.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
24
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Montair Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten84
Grade 164
Grade 269
Grade 3101
Grade 470
Grade 596
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Montair Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian3231
Black or African American30
Hispanic/Latino2717
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3431
White147160
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 484 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 59% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 51% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 82% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Contra Costa County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
063513005951

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved