Skip to content

Record · School

Moline Sr High School

A public regular school in Moline, Illinois, in Moline-Coal Valley CUSD 40. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

2,195
Students enrolled
119.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,21555.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Moline Sr High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9522
Grade 10549
Grade 11563
Grade 12561
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Moline Sr High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native62
Asian2737
Black or African American115138
Hispanic/Latino397324
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1Not reported by the state
Two or more races7775
White459527
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 2,195 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 98% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 98% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, small
County
Rock Island County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
172640002824

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved