Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Moapa Valley High School

A public regular school in Overton, Nevada, in Clark County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

568
Students enrolled
30
Teachers, full-time equivalent
568 100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
79
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Moapa Valley High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9143
Grade 10148
Grade 11139
Grade 12134
Ungraded4
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Moapa Valley High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native74
Asian10
Black or African American31
Hispanic/Latino4949
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races107
White197237
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 568 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 69% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 81% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Moapa Valley HS
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Clark County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320006000078

More about Nevada →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved