Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mission Oak High

A public regular school in Tulare, California, in Tulare Joint Union High. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,678
Students enrolled
80.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,112 66.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
751
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mission Oak High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9461
Grade 10465
Grade 11410
Grade 12342
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mission Oak High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native13
Asian817
Black or African American1719
Hispanic/Latino647679
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races712
White120141
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside California and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, California and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolCalifornia
Students enrolled1,6785,789,934
Teachers, full-time equivalent80.3267,437.9
Pupils per teacher20.921.6

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 9,949 in California; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and California, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolCalifornia
Grade 10465461,989
Grade 11410464,953
Grade 12342488,226
Grade 9461474,833
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,678 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 94% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 87% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, small
County
Tulare County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
063993012084

More about California →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved