Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mingo Central Comprehensive High School

A public regular school in Delbarton, West Virginia, in Mingo County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

624
Students enrolled
46
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
440
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mingo Central Comprehensive High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9167
Grade 10158
Grade 11149
Grade 12150
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mingo Central Comprehensive High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American58
Hispanic/Latino43
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races911
White266317
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 624 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 74% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 649 schools in West Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 40% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Mingo County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
540090001485

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved