Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mica Mountain High

A public regular school in Tucson, Arizona, in Vail Unified District (4413). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,319
Students enrolled
Missing from the state’s report
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
178
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mica Mountain High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9331
Grade 10324
Grade 11332
Grade 12332
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mica Mountain High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native44
Asian1015
Black or African American4034
Hispanic/Latino240299
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander40
Two or more races4254
White262311
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,319 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 93% of the 2,137 schools in Arizona that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Pima County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
040885003652

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved