Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Metro School

A public special education school in Charlotte, North Carolina, in Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

258
Students enrolled
36.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
25598.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Metro School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten21
Kindergarten10
Grade 116
Grade 212
Grade 310
Grade 45
Grade 58
Grade 621
Grade 716
Grade 89
Grade 915
Grade 1027
Grade 1119
Grade 1269
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Metro School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian310
Black or African American3583
Hispanic/Latino3043
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races16
White2125
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 258 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 26% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 17% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 7.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 3% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Special Education School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, large
County
Mecklenburg County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370297001241

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved