Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Menifee Valley Middle

A public regular school in Menifee, California, in Menifee Union. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

941
Students enrolled
39.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
58862.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
280
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Menifee Valley Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6332
Grade 7304
Grade 8305
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Menifee Valley Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian834
Black or African American2529
Hispanic/Latino245234
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander23
Two or more races6883
White101106
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 941 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 23.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Riverside County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
062454009402

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved