Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Memorial Elementary 12 Campus

A public regular school in Garden City, Michigan, in Garden City Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

419
Students enrolled
28.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22653.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Memorial Elementary 12 Campus by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 1205
Grade 2214
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Memorial Elementary 12 Campus by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian21
Black or African American2322
Hispanic/Latino2216
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1514
White148154
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 419 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 49% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 51% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 1 to Grade 2
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Wayne County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
261554008200

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved