Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Melba Passmore Elementary

A public regular school in Alvin, Texas, in Alvin ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

592
Students enrolled
40.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
41069.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Melba Passmore Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten28
Kindergarten82
Grade 187
Grade 290
Grade 3109
Grade 4104
Grade 592
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Melba Passmore Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian22
Black or African American45
Hispanic/Latino151170
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races810
White124115
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 592 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 71% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 52% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
MELBA PASSMORE EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Brazoria County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
480809003080

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved