Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mast Academy

A public regular school in Key Biscayne, Florida, in Miami-Dade. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,571
Students enrolled
77
Teachers, full-time equivalent
16410.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
136
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mast Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6150
Grade 7152
Grade 8154
Grade 9300
Grade 10311
Grade 11261
Grade 12243
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mast Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian712
Black or African American810
Hispanic/Latino574564
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races125
White187190
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,571 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 92% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 86% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
MAST ACADEMY
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Miami-Dade County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120039002809

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved