Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mason Community Learning Center

A public regular school in Akron, Ohio, in Akron City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

395
Students enrolled
31.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
250
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mason Community Learning Center by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten29
Kindergarten60
Grade 167
Grade 263
Grade 364
Grade 456
Grade 556
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mason Community Learning Center by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian25
Black or African American101124
Hispanic/Latino2018
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2832
White3233
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 395 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 46% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 50% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 30% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Summit County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390434800044

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved