Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mary W. Jackson Elementary

A public regular school in Hampton, Virginia, in Hampton City Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

343
Students enrolled
24
Teachers, full-time equivalent
32895.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
328
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mary W. Jackson Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten76
Kindergarten43
Grade 148
Grade 247
Grade 341
Grade 444
Grade 544
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mary W. Jackson Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian16
Black or African American94103
Hispanic/Latino1014
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2124
White3436
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 343 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 38% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 18% of the 1,860 schools in Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 47% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Hampton city
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
510180000761

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved