Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Mary Daly Elementary School

A public regular school in Elkhart, Indiana, in Elkhart Community Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

476
Students enrolled
25.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
30463.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
202
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mary Daly Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten77
Grade 165
Grade 259
Grade 374
Grade 469
Grade 577
Grade 655
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mary Daly Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian12
Black or African American3146
Hispanic/Latino115104
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2140
White5460
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 476 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 58% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 54% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 80% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Elkhart County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180327000436

More about Indiana →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved