Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Martin Elementary

A public regular school in Brownsville, Texas, in Brownsville ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

415
Students enrolled
26.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
36287.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Martin Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten76
Kindergarten51
Grade 160
Grade 250
Grade 358
Grade 459
Grade 561
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Martin Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian21
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino206206
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White00
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 415 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 49% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 37% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 58% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
MARTIN EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Cameron County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481168000662

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved