Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Marian E. McKeown Elementary School

A public regular school in Newton, New Jersey, in Hampton Township School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

322
Students enrolled
36.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
51 15.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Marian E. McKeown Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten27
Kindergarten30
Grade 138
Grade 248
Grade 334
Grade 434
Grade 560
Grade 651
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Marian E. McKeown Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian21
Black or African American26
Hispanic/Latino2018
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races32
White127141
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside New Jersey and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, New Jersey and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolNew Jersey
Students enrolled3221,355,569
Teachers, full-time equivalent36.9116,214
Pupils per teacher8.711.6

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 2,485 in New Jersey; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and New Jersey, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolNew Jersey
Grade 13894,578
Grade 24895,584
Grade 33498,297
Grade 43497,425
Grade 56098,999
Grade 65199,774
Kindergarten3089,848
Not Specified00
Pre-Kindergarten2787,916

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 322 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 35% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 29% of the 2,503 schools in New Jersey that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 8.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 6% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Sussex County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
340663005354

More about New Jersey →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved