Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Marcus Whitman Middle School

A public regular school in Rushville, New York, in Gorham-Middlesex Central School District (Marcus Whitman). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

245
Students enrolled
30.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
10040.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Marcus Whitman Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 678
Grade 779
Grade 886
Ungraded2
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Marcus Whitman Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino61
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races14
White113118
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 245 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 24% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 15% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 7.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 5% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
MARCUS WHITMAN MIDDLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Ontario County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
361230001418

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved