Record · School
Maple Shade High School
A public regular school in Maple Shade, New Jersey, in Maple Shade School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 944
- Students enrolled
- 84.7
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 50253.2% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- Not reported by the state
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 174 |
| Grade 8 | 171 |
| Grade 9 | 144 |
| Grade 10 | 155 |
| Grade 11 | 161 |
| Grade 12 | 139 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 2 | 0 |
| Asian | 9 | 17 |
| Black or African American | 74 | 74 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 143 | 147 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 22 | 31 |
| White | 204 | 221 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 944 in 2024–25
- Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 2,503 schools in New Jersey that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 11.1 in 2024–25
- More than 18% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Grade 7 to Grade 12
- Level
- High
- Locale
- Suburb, large
- County
- Burlington County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 340966001104
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved